Our Team ?>

Our Team

Margareth Ndomondo-Sigonda, M.Sc., M.B.A., is Pharmaceutical Coordinator, African Union-NEPAD Planning and Coordinating Agency. Ms. Ndomondo-Sigonda served as Director General of the Tanzania Food and Drugs Authority for 7 years and Registrar of the Tanzanian Pharmacy Board for 5 years before that. She has been involved in medicines regulation harmonization initiatives in Southern Africa Development Community and EAC. She has consulted for WHO on assessment of medicines regulatory systems in Sudan, Egypt, Kenya, Zambia, CARICOM member states, and the Dominican Republic. Ms. Ndomondo-Sigonda has also been a consultant for assessment of medicines regulatory systems in Zambia, Sudan, Egypt, and Kenya. She now works as a Pharmaceutical Coordinator for the African Union-NEPAD. Ms. Ndomondo-Sigonda is responsible for coordinating the pharmaceutical development programs, including the AMRH initiative. She holds a master’s degree in pharmaceutical services from University of Bradford in the United Kingdom, an M.B.A. from Maastricht School of Management in the Netherlands, and a bachelor’s degree in pharmacy from the University of Dar es Salaam.

Moheb M. Nasr, Ph.D., joined GlaxoSmithKline in September 2011 as Vice President for CMC Regulatory Strategy. Prior to joining GlaxoSmithKline, Dr. Nasr served as the Director of the Office of New Drug Quality Assessment (ONDQA), CDER, FDA. Dr. Nasr established and led ONDQA for 8 years. Dr. Nasr represented FDA at ICH and was instrumental in the development of the QBD concept and several quality regulatory guidelines. Dr. Nasr obtained his Ph.D. in chemistry at the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis. Dr. Nasr is an elected Fellow of the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS), the recipient of the AAPS Regulatory Science Achievement Award, and the University of Wisconsin Pharmaceutical Analysis Excellence Award.